Cross Country on 23rd March 2019

We will have limited facilities this Saturday at Scarborough Park. Unfortunately, we will not have the use of Syd Frost Hall which means no access to hall toilets and the kitchen. Toilets are available within Scarborough Park and not far from Syd Frost Hall.

It is only a small setback so don’t let that spoil your run. Refer to the Events page for details of the meet. The weather forecast is for a fine day and just right to start the season’s cross country.

Summer Cross Country – Final Points

The 2019/19 Summer Cross Country season recently concluded and it was both enjoyable and challenging. No races were cancelled and most days we avoided the heat. Scarborough Park is an excellent location for both the serious and recreational runner. We will be back on Wednesday 23rd October 2019 for another season.

Award Winners

Division 1

  • 1st David Kistle 182 pts
  • 2nd David Sullivan 161 pts
  • 2nd Ray Millett 161 pts
  • .
  • Jordan Awad Fastest Male
  • Theresa Healey Fastest Female

Division 2

  • 1st Joseph Molachino 250 pts
  • 2nd David Sullivan 220 pts
  • 3rd Darren Bauer 206 pts
  • .
  • Jordan Awad Fastest Male
  • Theresa Healey Fastest Female

Lauren Carey’s Big Effort

Lauren Carey came fifth in the recent trials for selection to represent Australia at the 2019 IAAF World Cross Country Championships. Lauren tells us that she was in second place in the final sprint home but unfortunately could not maintain her position. However, her effort was sufficient to gain a place on the team. Well done.

These championships will take place in Denmark at the end of March. This will be Lauren’s debut in the green & gold and we are so incredibly proud!! ??